State News

A4DE State Team Trophy has been Reinvigorated for 2018!!!

WA State Enduro Team Selected

  • 16 February 2018
  • Posted By: Linda
  • Number of views: 418
A4DE State Team Trophy has been Reinvigorated for 2018!!!

The A4DE State Team Trophy has been Reinvigorated for 2018 and TEAM WA has been selected.

Motorcycling Australia (MA) in conjunction with Cessnock Motorcycle Club are excited to bring the Australian 4-Day Enduro (A4DE) back to where it all began, Cessnock New South Wales on April 3-7. The 40th anniversary of A4DE will be a throwback to 1978, with 350 entrants signed on, ready and eager to take on the tough conditions at the birthplace of Australian Enduro.

A great aspect of the A4DE is The Challenge Trophy (State Team Title), out of the 350 riders involved; the state bodies have to select six riders to compete across three different capacities. Their times are then calculated together to determine which state takes out The Challenge Trophy.

The State Enduro Panel are pleased to announce the riders who have been chosen to represent WA, at this prestigious event.

The WA riders are - 
Junior Team
Brock Buckingham
Nathan Howe
Jamie Makin
Max Vlasich

Senior Team
Nathaniel Beattie
Lachlan Carter
Nick Jeggo
Joel Rebello
Trent Sykes
Cameron Vanstan

Womens Team
Avril Gill
Catherine Kingsley

Team Manager 
Lynne Makin

Victoria has been the team to beat in recent history as they have taken out the last two Challenge Trophies, and setting themselves as the team to beat in the battle for state supremacy in 2018.

Cessnock Motorcycle Club’s Vice President Mal Hall, is excited for the state verse state battle at A4DE; “It’s the primary objective of the event (the challenge trophy), state versus state gives us the best chance of picking the best team for the International Six Day Enduro (ISDE), at the end of the day this is why the event started.

“My dad (John Hall) started the event so riders and teams could get up to standard for the ISDE, so what that means is you have to learn to ride in a team. The world championships aren't an individual event so in Australia the team event has more prestige,” finished Hall.

Cessnock have promised to bring a return to the tough conditions riders faced in 1978, which only saw 43 of the 98 riders complete the original race. The talent on display in 2018 is up there with the best seen at A4DE, New South Wales will be looking to claim back the title on their home turf whilst Victoria, Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania won’t go down without a fight.

Catch Australia’s best Enduro riders at Cessnock from April 3-7, and see which state will reign supreme and take bragging rights home from A4DE. Stay tuned for upcoming team announcements on the Motorcycling Australia website.

Check out the A4DE website to get your hands on tickets, merchandise and for further information.

Categories: News, Womens News

Website Login

Copyright © 2015. Motorcycling WA Ltd.